News & Views

Last call for BMA Sustainability Awards 2022 entries

Are you a BMA member with a sustainability success story to tell? Enter the BMA Sustainability Awards 2022 now to showcase your commitment to breaking new ground in the sector.

Bathroom manufacturers are innovative, passionate, and committed to improving the sector’s environmental credentials. This was evident from the BMA’s 2021 Sustainability Awards, where the independent judges were impressed and inspired by the entrants.

It’s now time for the sector’s sustainability champions to tell their story and inspire even more people to transform their businesses and impact the bathroom sector’s environmental credentials.

The deadline to enter the awards is September 30, and they are open to full BMA members and affiliates.

Entering is very easy: the judges want to see a short written statement of 300-400 words explaining the project, product or initiative. It should cover the background, the team members involved, the process, and the outcomes.

Entries should also be accompanied by a video of up to three minutes. The BMA is not looking for the next Scorsese, Spielberg or Tarantino; the video can be simple, and iPhone footage or a captioned slideshow is perfectly acceptable. Please remember that the video exists to illustrate the critical points of your award entry.

Then, submit your entry to the BMA’s Amy Kirk at [email protected]

There are several categories on offer:

  • The Carbon Reduction Award, sponsored by Elemental
  • The Water Efficiency Award, sponsored by UWLA
  • The Circular Economy Award, sponsored by UKE
  • The Workplace Initiative Award, sponsored by InstallerShow 2023
  • The Behaviour Change Award, sponsored by UWLA
  • The Early Journey Award, sponsored by NBS

Of course, no awards are complete without a stunning awards ceremony, and this year, it will be held at the iconic Lowry Hotel in Manchester on November 3 at 12 pm.

For full details on each category and to reserve your place at the awards ceremony, see the BMA Sustainability Awards 2022 or contact Amy Kirk.


Back to Blog